Abcmus 2.0 Last updated 31 May 2005.
Henrik's Home Page

The AbcMus Home Page

Download AbcMus!
This powerful program
is still small enough to
fit on a diskette!
Register/Buy AbcMus
Safe credit card payment
through PayPal.
AbcMus is a program for tunebooks in ABC format, created by Henrik Norbeck. AbcMus 2.0 runs under Windows 95, 98, NT4, ME, 2000 and XP.

AbcMus 2.0 has the following features:

  • Playback with a nice, definable style, via the sound card. Makes the tunes worth listening to. The best ABC player software so far?
  • Play only part of a tune. Simply mark the part you want to play.
  • Fast search for a text through all your ABC files (composer, name, etc).
  • Loose match option for search. Handy when names are spelled in several ways.
  • Powerful music search to match a melody or tune, even finding transposed tunes or variations.
  • Automatic chordsetting utility, transposing of tunes and other abc tools.
  • Easy handling of ABC tunebooks. Copy, move and edit tunes, etc.
  • Automated generation of tune lists, cheat sheets, tune indexes, etc, with flexible format.
    View a larger
    screenshot of AbcMus
  • Import files from some other common tune file formats.
  • Save tunes as MIDI files.
Due to the current financial crisis state of large parts of the global economy, I've decided to make AbcMus freeware.

If you enjoy AbcMus, you are welcome to make a donation through PayPal by clicking the button below.

The price of AbcMus used to be $21.00.

Hardware Requirements:
A PC equipped with an 80486 or Pentium CPU and at least 16 megabytes of RAM.
5.5 megabytes of free disk space to complete the installation (uses 2.3 megabytes of disk space after the installation is complete).

Hardware Recommendations:
A sound card or MIDI port (or a MIDI driver for the PC speaker)
A VGA or better colour monitor

Operating System Requirements:
Windows 95, Windows 98, Windows NT 4.0, Windows ME, Windows 2000 or Windows XP.

AbcMus 2.0 will not run on Win 3.1, but AbcMus 1.1 is still available for download.

The AbcMus Home Page / © 1997-2003 Henrik Norbeck /